School Council

Through the School Council pupils have the opportunity to contribute to School improvement through the discussion of issues that are important to them and the communication and presentation, to staff and other pupils, of them.

The Council gives pupils a platform from which they can join together, speak out and be heard. It provides staff involved in decision-making in School with a very valuable consultation group through which pupil opinion can be gauged on a variety of pupil issues and it also allows pupils to gain experience of the work of management in School.

It nurtures the free flow of ideas and opinions between pupils and staff thereby promoting communication, co-operation and enhanced understanding, not only between staff and pupils but also between different year groups.

School Council Members

2017 - 2018

Year 9

Serena Magennis

Matthew McCartney

Joshua Webster

Year 10

Reuben Barr

Ruairi Doyle

Aoife Fisher

Year 11

Hannah Brady

Aidan Marley

Joel Parker

Year 12

Ryan Beckett

Luke Fairley

Joshua Hamilton

Year 13

Darcy Brittain-Dissont

Matthew Cairns

Jordan McClelland

Year 14

Joshua Lindsay

Benjamin Mulholland

Jo Spreadbrough